Reviews

If you enjoyed our Haunted Cornfield or just had fun on the farm, we would like to hear from you.
Please fill out our form at the bottom of the page to leave a review.
Two words: ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!! I've been going to the Meadowbrook Corn Maze for the past couple of years and it's always been amazing...and well worth the money and wait. The actors are ridiculously scary...enough to make me run through the maze. :D jst when I thought the haunt couldn't get any better, it proved itself again this year. AWESOME updates!!! Definitely two thumbs up! ;)
Submitted by Brittany on October 24th, 2010 at 4:58 AM.
I think this is the best place for a scare, the actors r great and the setting. Well worth the drive. You wont forget the end the last few parts a full of crazy actors coming at you from all over and go the extra mile to scare you. Ladys you will find out your boyfriends r not so brave!!!
Submitted by James on October 30th, 2009 at 4:50 PM.
;-) We did the creepy Cornfield Sunday. It was Great for people of all ages. Times are set aside for the different levels of fear desired. You will not be disappointed. This is an amazing place run by professionals. The corn maze is not your run-of-the-mill haunt, but one of a kind with its theatrical sets straight out of a movie. The price is right and you will get more than your money's worth. If you really want a scare, this is the place.
Submitted by Angie on October 8th, 2009 at 8:35 PM.
Our family looks forward to this event every year..taking a hay ride, picking our own pumpkins, the bunnies, birds..and wrapping up our evening with hot cocoa by the fire!:-P
Submitted by tina on September 25th, 2009 at 3:54 AM.
i loved the story teller at the Bonfire... He was awwsome and the whole bonfire experience in itself went so fast. before i knew it and hour and a half went by and i dint want to leave when my ticket numbers were displayed... i ended up waiting another 15 min before leaving the bonfire to enter the Haunt.. The Haunted Cornfield by Far exceeded my expectations ..it was long scary for me and the live actors scared the xcvxvz out of me several times.. it was so long i thought it never end..im coming back next week with more of my friends ...and one of my girl friends...i like it when they get scarred and hang on to me tight.:-D
Submitted by Jimmy on April 20th, 2009 at 2:44 PM.
There's a wait by the bonfire and because of the amount of people getting there and the timing of allowing people to enter the maze,they only enter in groups of 2,3 or 4 but once you start your adventure it's great to see all the effort and imagination put into the scenes. There's a stand where you can get some popcorn, pizzia, caramel apples, and beverages while you wait. Might be nice to have more food choices as you might be in line awhile on a busy night. (waited about an hour)
Submitted by Jason on March 31st, 2009 at 3:20 PM.
It was awesome well worth the money I'm even thinking about doing it again. There were live actors everywhere you never new where they were going to pop out witch made it even better. We even thought some of the actors were fake because they can stand so still. It was great. I will be back.
Submitted by Amy on March 31st, 2009 at 2:55 PM.
Very easy to find, performance is awesome, You are very close to the corn and they do an excellent job of scaring the you know what out of you. Very fun and worth the $. It was raining a and cool when we went but it just added to the sounds and fear. Strobes and fog kept you disoriented and fog was really thick. It rates one of the best events I have been to in a while. :-D
Submitted by jwiz on March 31st, 2009 at 2:35 PM.
as we got closer, it was intensive, my heart was beating...my girlfriend was holding on me tight like she was going to break my arm off...
Submitted by Andy on March 30th, 2009 at 6:42 PM.
They scared us! At first you think no one is there, but trust me they are...
Submitted by Sarah on March 30th, 2009 at 6:41 PM.
exciting, thrilling, startling, unstaged and totally unpredictable. Meadowbrook is "THE PLACE" for us to recommend to our neighbors and for us to go to again next Halloween
Submitted by Courtney on March 30th, 2009 at 6:40 PM.

By dubstyle_2k (Review Crew - HauntedWisconsin.com)
after attending on Sunday, October 12th, 2014 at about 10:30 PM
Submitted: Thursday, October 16th, 2014
Fun Factor: VERY High Fun Factor: VERY High   -   Fear Factor: VERY High Fear Factor: VERY High

Review

Meadowbrook gets it right! What sets a haunt apart from the rest? Complete sensory overload. Meadowbrook takes that sensory overload and amplifies that by 11! Loud, bright, startling, disorienting, and lengthy, all done without a flaw. But the thing that makes Meadowbrook better that any haunted corn maze you've ever been too is their awesome animatronics. I can't imagine the amount of time and money that is spent putting this haunt together. The actors at Meadowbrook are nothing short of excellent. The night we went was quite cold, which can be bad news for most actors, but not these pros, they don't miss a beat, and successfully spook you like no other. Meadowbrook is one of the best haunts you are going to attend this season. If you've been to Meadowbrook in years past, go again! I have attended this haunt every year for the last I don't know how many years, and not once did it seem similar to years past. Meadowbrook is truly innovative and masters of their craft! Hands down, my favorite all around haunt!

Signage / Visibility / Location

Meadowbrook is down a very dark street, but you can't miss it once you get to it! Well lit, parking help, and plenty of parking!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is nothing to write home about, its a line leading to a corn maze. No roaming spooks, no real decorations, aside from the farm animals in the pens next to the line... Oh and a giant rooster statue! Yup, a giant rooster statue!

Actors' Performance

Top notch! These guys and girts put their hears and souls into scaring you, and do it with ease! The best actors around!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX

Only the best at Meadowbrook! I can't even begin to guess how much is spent on props here. These people are dedicated to the haunt and you can tell in their props.

Length

Easily 45 minutes. You will definitely get your moneys worth at Meadowbrook. I found myself thinking to myself on several occasions "it has to be over after this bend." It just keeps going and going and going! It's pretty awesome!

Crowd Control

The line wasn't super long on the night I went. There really wasn't anyone controlling the crowd, but there wasn't any reason for control while I was there.

Most Memorable Moment

It's hard to narrow it down to one moment. All the animatronics are the most memorable moments for me. Yeah, I said moments! Meadowbrook is too good to only have one!

Summary

If meadowbrook had a theme song, it would be that one Karate Kid (THE ORIGINAL!) used: You're the Best Around! I go every year, and I will continue to go until they stop doing it! If you can only go to one haunt this year, don't waste your time, just go to Meadowbrook, it's everything you want in a haunt!
By wm (Review Crew - HauntedWisconsin.com)
after attending on Saturday, October 13th, 2012 at about 8:00 PM
Submitted: Monday, October 15th, 2012
Fun Factor: VERY High Fun Factor: VERY High   -   Fear Factor: VERY High Fear Factor: VERY High

Review

This is actually my first corn maze EVER. If they're all like the Meadowbrook Haunted Cornfield, it won't be the last! After getting your wrist=bands, you head over to the bonfire where you'll hear some spooky ghost stories. What Meadowbrook does best is create suspense. Combine that with the great scenery, and you are in for a treat! We were there early so there wasn't a wait for us to enter the maze. Even before we entered, we could HEAR it. The screams, the howling, the witch cackling... they really set the mood for what you're about to experience. There are multiple themes through-out the maze such as a pirate ship, aliens, red=necks, spiders, clowns, etc... Speaking of clowns, I have a confession: I've never really found them to be scary. More like annoying. There, I said it. Most haunts have them in a 3D type room, or a room full of bright colors. Not scary... to me they were more of a distraction than anything. Meadowbrook was not only my first corn maze, it was also the first and only haunt with clowns that scared the heck out of me! They looked scary, and they jumped out at us more than once. I take back every time I rolled my eyes at seeing clowns in a haunt. Just being outdoors in the middle of a cornfield at night is creepy. I can't tell you how many times we stopped because we heard something, but it was only the wind blowing through the corn stocks. They use lighting and sounds effects to make an already scary walk through a corn field terrifying. I won't give anything away in this review, as I want you to experience the corn maze in all it's glory without any big spoilers. But my hats off to Meadowbrook Farm. You had us jumping, screaming and laughing more in your maze than several haunted houses combined.

Signage / Visibility / Location

It felt like it was in the middle of no=where, but you can definitely see it as you approach. They have the pumpkin patch lit up nicely, and you can see it a long ways off.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We did not have to wait, I'm sure the weather was part of the reason along with the fact that we also arrived fairly early. The bonfire will keep you warm and the stories they tell will keep you entertained if you do in fact have to wait.

Actors' Performance

I can't say enough about how these actors went all out. Their timing was spot on, and a few even kept following us. It's hard to keep one eye in front of you and one eye in back. This haunt was huge, and they did a great job of placing their actors throughout the maze along with triggered scares.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX

I believe many of their props are self made, which makes them all the more impressive. The first prop we saw was the pirate ship, and it was incredible! You never knew what you were going to get from one scene to the next!

Length

It took us about 45 minutes to get through the corn maze, and that's not counting the story time by the bonfire. You definitely get your money's worth!

Crowd Control

There was only one time we saw another group in the maze, and it was because we were trapped in a cage and couldn't get out! I honestly think they thought we were a part of the show! EXCELLENT crowd control.

Most Memorable Moment

They do such a good job at having mannequins throughout the maze in between your encounters with the actors. Just when you think that you're looking at a prop, it comes to life and chases you!

Summary

I wish I lived more close to Meadowbrook, I would attend every year! This is a quality haunt that you need to check out if you haven't already. If you have previous years but haven't this year... what's stopping you? Oh, that's right. The clowns...
By earthangel129 (Review Crew - HauntedWisconsin.com)
after attending on Saturday, October 10th, 2009 at about 11:00 PM
Submitted: Wednesday, October 14th, 2009
Fun Factor: VERY High Fun Factor: VERY High   -   Fear Factor: VERY High Fear Factor: VERY High

Review

We got to the haunt in the same time the directions said. Once we arrived we could easily spot the haunt. There were quite a few people there for a night that was below freezing at times and because it was so late. However, this did not suprise me, because I have gone every year for the past five and it is always has tons of people in attendance. Once we got there we got in line and quickly got our wristbands. We then looked around and saw some great decorations, the store, and concessions. We headed toward the bonfire to listen to the creepy ghost stories being told. We waited only about 15 min. Then we got in line, the wait in line was another 15 min, but you have cute farm animals to visit with while in line. Then we were let in. You are immeadiately met by a creepy surrounding that is very dark and full of cobwebs. You follow a path that flows through the corn. You come into contact with a lot of strobing lights that make your whole body feel like you are walking sideways and completely disorientates you. Intermediately, you come across several animatronics and or live actors in the corn. You will also visit several scenes that are extremely elaborative. I love the pirate ship and the clown areas-really keeps you on your toes. We made quite a few screams and even more jumps from the frights. This place is always great and I highly recommend it. Go now or as soon as you can!

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you follow the directions provided by the website or my Google or Yahoo maps. It is very easy. There are large signs and as soon as you are close you can see all the pumpkins and the bonfire!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very organized. They have lines running to buy tickets. Once you get your tickets you are encouraged to look around at the props and pumpkins or even stop in the store. After you have taken in the scenes, you can go sit by a super warm bonfire that has a storyteller, who tells spooky ghost stories.

Actors' Performance

They were amazing. It was late into a very cold night and I felt that they really had it together. They were funny, scary, and on their marks.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX

I go to Meadowbrook every year and each year they never cease to top themselves. Not only do they put a lot of hard work and love into their haunt, it shows through the entire time from beginning to end. They have the best animatronics in the area-some are of such quality, I would guess they get their props from the same places Hollywood movies do! Great scenes and I love the fact that even though it is in a cold, sometimes wet, cornfield, they are still able to make all the props run, including the motion and weight sensored kinds.

Length

This is one of those haunts that does not let you down. You have an easy 45 min to an hour once you enter the maze to enjoy all of the wonder that surrounds you.

Crowd Control

Once again, crowd control is great due to the lines set up and the fact that they have a number calling system which tells you when you can enter the maze. This counter is located near the bonfire. However, one cavet I would add is that for a night that had freezing temps and rain for several days before hand, it was a little less busy than I have seen it in past visits so the crowd was easier to control. However, I have also been there when it was extremely busy and have never had a concern.

Most Memorable Moment

My favorite moment was when my group was just completely mezmerized by one of the new animatronic figures that moves, makes noises, and is just incredible. I don't want to give it away but once you see it you will know.

Summary

Overall, I think this a great haunt. I love going each and every year, knowing that I am going to be impressed all over again. You want to go the Meadowbrook corn maze, don't miss out!
By majorXpsycho (Review Crew - HauntedWisconsin.com)
after attending on Friday, October 9th, 2009 at about 9:00 PM
Submitted: Saturday, October 10th, 2009
Fun Factor: VERY High Fun Factor: VERY High   -   Fear Factor: VERY High Fear Factor: VERY High

Review

The Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook is the only haunt I would drive 2 hours for! It is located on a large farm that during the day has hay rides, gift shop, petting zoo (with some cute and creepy critters), and did I mention PUMPKINS! This is a haunt that you would want to "make a night of". There is so much to do while you wait. You can sip on Hot apple cider, eat carmel apples, sit around a warm bon fire all while listening to a ghoul tell ghost stories. 102.1 out of Milwaukee was there handing out free ticket opportunites. If that isn't enough enterntainment than play some Halloween games and win prizes, or venture through the gift shop and get some great decorations for your very own haunt. When it is your turn to go through the haunt a LED screen will show your number. The cornfield itself is spooky with sky rocketing corn stalks that make you feel very inferior. There is rarely a "dead" moment throughout the entire cornfield. Strobe lights guide you through rows of corn, but be careful to go the right way or you may find yourself lost! Don't fear, the ghouls may help you find your way or they may just guide you the wrong way. The animatronics were great, I am amazed at the props and scenes. Everything is HUGE this year... above and beyond. There are several areas which you will have to enter through different themed "cabins" ... you could find yourself disorientated, crushed, or attacked by vicious creatures. I would definitely drive 2 hours again to visit this Haunt. You can NOT beat the price, it is cheaper then most Haunts and far superior than any haunts that are the same price. The only bad thing is you have to watch the weather, this isn't a haunt you would want to attend on a rainy night! This haunt is a hidden "treasure" in WI, I live in Green Bay and would have never heard of The Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook if it weren't for HauntedWisconsin. I recommend this haunt to EVERYONE!

Signage / Visibility / Location

We used a GPS this year and had no problem finding it. However I know in previous years we had used Google maps and it was completely off. If you get lost the locals know EXACTLY where it is. Once you get there they have lit up signs at the entrance of the drive way.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area at The Haunted Cornfield is equally as entertaining as the Cornfield itself. There is a huge gift shop with tons of decorations and other Halloween goodies. This is a HUGE farm and there are lots of animals all over, they have a petting zoo during the day. The radio station 102.1 was there also. The best part is sipping some hot apple cider or eating a caramel apple and sitting around the bonfire listening to horror stories. The also have an area where you can play games and win prizes. Did I mention pumpkins? They have one of the largest selections I have seen!

Actors' Performance

A couple actors were great, others were ok. Timing is everything with this type of haunt and a couple actors were easily seen before they scare.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX

It is set in a HUGE cornfield, "Children of the Corn" anyone. The Corn is abnormally large, I remember 2 years ago Rick explaining that he buys a special brand of corn just for such an event. It certainly does the trick, you feel very small and very lost. The Props were great, a lot more animatronics this year AND some very, very unique scenes. I have been to several haunts and often times you will see similar "props" or "scenes" ... you will not see this at Meadowbrook, everything is so unique! I would love to speak to the "designing" mind behind some of those scenes!

Length

Perfect length! It took us 38 minutes to get through the Haunted cornfield. I know 2 years ago it took about an hour to get through, but things were too spread out.

Crowd Control

We did manage to pass the group ahead of us and then fall behind again, I don't know how this would be prevented though. The group in front of us was going really slow because they were extremely scared.

Most Memorable Moment

I wish I could give away the "most memorable moment", but I don't want to ruin it for anyone and there is no way to describe it without giving it away. I guess everyone will just have to find out themselves.

Summary

I'm giving the Haunted Cornfield at 5+ for FUN, and a 5 for Fear. I will drive 2 hours again to see this Haunt!